Decrease Font Increase Font

P.O. Box 691616
San Antonio, Texas 78269-1616

  1. FEBRUARY 18, 2011 BOARD OF DIRECTORS’ MEETING:  President Lee Anthony called the meeting to order at 1330 hours in the SSFCU Board Room.

  2. Attendance:

  3. Lee Anthony – President Ron Haygood -- Vice President
    Bob Cope -- Treasurer Doug Holden -- Acting Secretary
    Jim McLendon Dennis "Rass" Rassmussen
    Joe Hurst Barnie Gavin
    Chris Cook  

  4. MINUTES: The Minutes of the JAN 2011 meeting were not available to be read or approved.

  5. TREASURER’S REPORT: Was read and filed for audit.

  6. OLD BUSINESS: Not available, with the minutes of the previous meeting.

    1. New Fallen Eagles Honcho.  Ted Colquhoun stepped up to assume duties as the FTVA lead for the Fallen Eagles program, filling the shoes of long-time incumbent Kirk Carpenter.

    2. Election Committee for 2011.  As required by the FTVA bylaws, an election committee was formed to prepare for this year’s election of President and Vice President.  Dennis Rassmussen is the Election Committee chair and will form the committee to undertake necessary actions to ensure a successful election.


  9. AROUND THE ROOM.  Nothing to report.

  10. There being no further business, motion was made, seconded, and approved to adjourn at 1400.  Next meeting will be at the SSFCU Board Room at 1330 on 18 MAR 2011.


Doug Holden

Association Officers
Board of Directors (BOD) Minutes
Scheduled BOD Meetings
FTVA History Reports
Our mailing address is: To E-mail the Freedom Through Vigilance Association,
select one of the below:

Freedom Through Vigilance Association
PO Box 691616
San Antonio, TX 78269-1616

File last updated: February 21, 2013 7:28:20 PM CST